School closure proposals: ministerial decision letters 2022

Decisions made in 2022 by Scottish Ministers on proposed school closures.

Ministers have eight weeks from the date of the authority's decision in which to call-in the closure proposal.

Before that period expires, Scottish Ministers write to the authority in each case to confirm whether or not they will call-in a proposal. These decision letters are published below.

Local authority: Argyll and Bute Council

Argyll and Bute Council: Skipness Primary School

Local authority: Aberdeenshire Council

Aberdeenshire Council: Longhaven School

Local authority: Glasgow City Council

Glasgow City Council: St Kevin's ASL Primary School and St Stephen's Primary School

Local authority: Highland Council

Highland Council: Roy Bridge Primary School

Local authority: Midlothian Council

Midlothian Council: St. Margaret’s RC Primary School - April 2022

Local authority: Stirling Council

Stirling Council: Buchanan Primary School - April 2022

Local authority: West Dunbartonshire Council

West Dunbartonshire Council: Faifley Campus - May 2022

Back to top