Small landholdings in Scotland: legislation review

Review of the legislation governing small landholdings in Scotland and supporting consultation analysis.


AHLRG - Agricultural Holdings Legislation Review Group

ARTB - Absolute right to buy

CAP - Common Agricultural Policy

CHSGG - Statutory Croft House Site and Garden Ground

CIPFA - The Chartered Institute of Public Finance and Accountancy

CRTB - Community Right to Buy

DEFRA - Department of Environment Food & Rural Affairs

ECHR - European Convention of Human Rights

EU - European Union

FAS - Farm Advisory Service

LRRG - Land Reform Review Group

PRTB - Pre-emptive right to buy

RACCE - Rural Affairs, Climate Change and Environment Committee

RTB - Right to buy

REC - Rural Economy and Connectivity Committee

RESAS - Rural Environmental and Analytical Services

RPID - Rural Payments and Inspection Division

SAC - Scottish Agricultural College (Now Scotland's Rural College)

SFGS - Small Farm Grant Scheme

SRDP - Scottish Rural Development Programme

SST - Statutory Small Tenancies


Email: Claudine Duff

Back to top