UK Shape of Training steering group: report

Analysis, assessment and conclusions reached by the group in response to the Shape of Medical Training review.

Appendix 2: Membership of the UK Shape of Training Steering Group

Chair: Professor Ian G Finlay

Scottish Government (& Secretary to Group): Mr Dave McLeod

Northern Ireland Government: Dr Paddy Woods

Department of Health:
Ms Natalie Cullen
Ms Emma Rush
Mr Alan Robson

Welsh Government:
Dr Chris Jones
Ms Elaina Chamberlain
Ms Geraldine Buckley

Health Education England:
Professor Wendy Reid
Mr Andrew Matthewman

Northern Ireland Medical and Dental Training Agency: Professor Keith Gardiner

NHS Education Scotland Professor: Stewart Irvine

Wales Deanery: Professor Derek Gallen

Academy of Medical Royal Colleges: Mr Alistair Henderson

Academy of Medical Royal Colleges Trainee representative: Dr Gethin Pugh

General Medical Council:
Dr Vicky Osgood
Dr Judith Hulf
Ms Paula Robblee

British Medical Association:
Dr Ian Wilson
Dr Anthea Mowatt
Dr Jeeves Wijesuriya

NHS Employers:
Mr Daniel Mortimer
Mr William McMillan

Medical School Council:
Professor Paul Stewart
Professor Peter Kopelman

Conference of Post-Graduate Medical Deans: Professor William Reid


Email: Dave McLeod,

Phone: 0300 244 4000 – Central Enquiry Unit

The Scottish Government
St Andrew's House
Regent Road

Back to top