Mapping Of Professional Qualification Routes and Continuous Professional Learning Opportunities relating to Psychological Trauma, in the Children and Families Workforce

Commissioned as part of the National Trauma Transformation Programme, this research aimed to map the learner journeys of five sectors of the Children and Families workforce including School Nursing, Health Visiting, Children and Families Social Work, Residential Childcare and Secure Care.

Annex B. Mandatory Trainings Across The Five Areas Of Work

There may be additional mandatory trainings required by different local authorities or organisations.

Health Visitors and School Nurses

Public Protection

Child Protection

The Neglect Toolkit

Children and Families Social Workers

PGCert Child Protection

Secure and Residential Childcare Workers

Child Protection and Safeguarding

Food Hygiene

Fire Safety training

Health and Safety



Back to top