Local Governance Review: analysis of responses to Democracy Matters

An analysis of the responses received during the Democracy Matters engagement phase of the Local Governance Review.

Annex A

Membership of Enabling Group

Name Organisation
Tressa Burke Glasgow Disability Alliance
Malcolm Burr
(Deputised by Rona Gold)
Society of Local Authority Chief Executives
Carroll Buxton Highlands and Islands Enterprise
Ian Cooke Development Trusts Association Scotland
Vicky Freeman
(Formerly Dr Elizabeth Ireland)
National Health Service in Scotland
Fiona Garven Scottish Community Development Centre
Oonagh Gil Scottish Government
Angus Hardie Scottish Community Alliance
Martin Johnstone Church of Scotland
Karyn McCluskey Community Justice Scotland
Claire McPherson
(Formerly Donna Mackinnon)
Scottish Government
Professor James Mitchell Edinburgh University
Jane O’Donnell
(Formerly Brenda Campbell)
Tanveer Parnez
(Deputised by Danny Boyle)
Kay Sillars
(Formerly Dave Watson)
Willie Sullivan Electoral Reform Society
Lorna Trainer and Janet Torley
(shared membership)
Federation of Small Businesses
Suki Wan Scottish Youth Parliament


Email: jen.swan@gov.scot

Back to top