Publication - Minutes

Just Transition Commission meeting papers: April 2019

Published: 20 May 2019
Date of meeting: 10 Apr 2019
Location: Coalfields Regeneration Trust Enterprise and Learning Hub, Kincardine

Papers and minutes for the first meeting of Just Transition Commission, held on 10 April 2019.

20 May 2019
Just Transition Commission meeting papers: April 2019

Attendees and apologies

Commission attendees:

  • Professor Jim Skea (Chair)
  • Lang Banks, representing WWF Scotland
  • Colette Cohen
  • Richard Hardy, representing Prospect
  • Charlotte Hartley, representing 2050 Climate Group
  • Norman Kerr
  • Rachel McEwan
  • Dave Moxham, representing STUC
  • Tom Shields

For agenda item 3 only:

  • Andrew Sim, Fife Council
  • George Sneddon, Fife Council
  • Pauline Douglas, Coalfields Regeneration Trust
  • Pauline Grandison, Coalfields Regeneration Trust

For agenda item 4 only:

  • Scott Mathieson, Scottish Power Energy Networks
  • Nick Sharpe, Scottish Renewables
  • Gary Smith, GMB Scotland

Secretariat attendees:

  • Colin Seditas, Scottish Government
  • Gregor Auld, Scottish Government


Just Transition Secretariat
Area 3F South
Victoria Quay