An Investigative Review into the process of establishing, managing and supporting Independent Reviews in Scotland

An Investigative Review into the process of establishing, managing and supporting Independent Reviews in Scotland, with particular reference to the Independent Review of Transvaginal Mesh.

Annex 1: Acknowledgements

Mr Wael Agur
Sub-specialist Urogynaecologist
NHS Ayrshire and Arran

Mr David Bishop
Policy Officer
Scottish Government

Mr Mitch Britton

Dr Catherine Calderwood
Chief Medical Officer for Scotland

Ms Laura Ceresa
Peacock Johnson Solicitors

Mr Michael Clancy OBE
Law Society of Scotland

Dr Elizabeth Crothers
Retired Physiotherapist
Chartered Society of Physiotherapists

Dr Sara Davies
NHS Public Health Consultant

Ms Fiona Drysdale
Faculty of Advocates

The Very Reverend Dr Graham Forbes Chair of Mental Welfare Commission for Scotland
Chair of OSCR (The Office of the Scottish Charity Regulatory)
Chair of Court, Napier University
Chair of Scottish Committee of University

Dr Tracey Gillies
Medical Director for NHS Lothian

Prof Cathryn Glazener
Retired Professor of Health Services Research

Ms Janette Graham

Ms Voula Granitsiotis
Consultant Urologist
NHS Greater Glasgow Health Board

Ms Karen Guerrero
Sub-specialist Urogynaecologist
NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde

Mr William Henderson
Lecturer in Law
Glasgow Caledonian University

Mr Paul Hilton
Retired Consultant
Gynaecologist & Urogynaecologist
Newcastle Upon Tyne Hospitals
NHS Foundation Trust

Ms Elaine Holmes
Scottish Mesh Survivors

Sir Ian Kennedy
Emeritus Professor of Health, Law, Ethics & Policy
University College, London

Ms Johann Lamont
Public Petitions Committee, Scottish Parliament

Alison Lockhart
Research Advisor
Glasgow Caledonian University

Mr Angus MacDonald
Deputy Convener
Public Petitions Committee Scottish

Mr Phil MacKie
Lead Consultant in Public Health, Scottish Public Health Network
Head of Knowledge and Research Service, NHS Health Scotland

Ms Gillian McCallum
Policy Manager
Health Workforce
Scottish Government

Dr Chris McCorkindale
Lecturer in Law
University of Strathclyde

Dr Neil McGuire
Medical Director

Ms Olive McIlroy
Scottish Mesh Survivors

Prof Lesley McMillan
Professor of Criminology and Sociology
Glasgow Caledonian University

Mrs Isobel Montgomery
Patient Representative

Mr Roland Morley
Retired Chair of The British Association of Urological Surgeons, Section of Female, Neurological and Urodynamic Urology

Ms Edyth Murie
Health & Medical Law Committee
Law Society of Scotland

Dr Angela O’Hagan
Senior Lecturer in Social and Public Policy
Glasgow Caledonian University

Mr Terry O’Kelly
Consultant Surgeon, NHS Grampian Senior Medical Office, Chief Medical Officer’s Directorate, Scottish Government

Mr John Scott QC
Society of Advocates, Scottish Sentencing Council

Ms Marion Scott
Investigative Journalist
Sunday Post

Dr William Solesbury
Senior Visiting Research Fellow
King’s College, London

Mr Jim Stephenson
Thorley Stephenson SSC

Dr Andrew Tickell
Lecturer in Law
Glasgow Caledonian University

Ms Lynda Towers
Director of Public Law
Morton Fraser LLP

Dr Lesley Wilkie
Retired Director of Public Health

Dr Rachael Wood
Consultant in Public Health Medicine
NHS Information Services Division


Email: David Bishop

Back to top