Energy consumer action plan

Sets out our commitment to ensure consumers are at the heart of Scotland's energy transition.

Expert Advisory Group

This action plan was developed in partnership with an expert advisory group. We are very grateful for the time and commitment shown by the group in supporting and shaping this work:

  • Ragne Low – Strathclyde University (Chair)
  • Andrew Faulk – Independent Expert
  • Trisha McAuley – Independent Expert
  • Zoe McLeod – Independent Expert 
  • Emma Grant McColm – Citizens Advice Scotland
  • Dr Jeff Hardy – Imperial College London
  • Dr Dan Van der Horst – Edinburgh University 
  • Professor Catherine Waddams – University of East Anglia
  • Stew Horne – Citizens Advice
  • Alice Brett – Citizens Advice
  • Dennis Berg – Ofgem
  • Lauren Kennedy – Ofgem 
  • Laura McGadie – Energy Saving Trust
  • Norman Kerr – Energy Action Scotland

Infographic - Energy Consumers in Scotland

Infographic - The Evolving Energy Market – Timeline of Change



Back to top