Edinburgh agglomeration: noise action plan

This plan is one in a suite of six noise action plans produced under the terms of the Environmental Noise Directive (END).

Appendix 2: Candidate Quiet Areas

ID Map Number Name Source
1 1 Corstorphine Hill Ancient Woodland and Local Nature Reserve
2 1 Inverleith Park Parks
3 1 Royal Botanic Garderns Parks
4 2 Lochend Park Parks
5 2 Arthur's Seat Volcano, Holyrood Park and Duddingston Loch SSSI, Parks
6 2 Jewel Park Parks
7 3 Craiglockhart Dell Ancient Woodland and Semi Natural Woodland
8 3 Easter Craiglockhart Hill Local Nature Reserve
9 3 Hermitage of Braid / Blackford Hill Local Nature Reserve
10 3 Mains Park Parks
11 3 Galachlaw Ancient Woodland
12 3 Burdiehouse Burn Valley Park Local Nature Reserve and Parks


Back to top