Digital Scotland Service Standard

The service standard aims to make sure that services in Scotland are continually improving and that users are always the focus.

The Digital Scotland Service Standard is a set of 14 criteria that all organisations delivering public services should work towards.

The standard has 3 themes:

  • Meeting users’ needs
    Design and deliver inclusive and accessible services which meet the needs of users.

  • Providing a service
    Make sure your products and services are sustainable and continually improving.

  • Using the right technology
    Choose tools and technology that let you create a high quality service in a cost effective way.

Back to top