Delivering quality in primary care: progress report

Progress report from 2012 which details the progress made in implementing the delivering quality in primary care action plan.

Annex A

The Steering Group met on eight occasions and considered each of the areas in the DQPC Action Plan. It focused less on taking action in its own right and more on ensuring that others with primary responsibility were driving forward the key activities to further the vision for primary care.

Progress in each of the action areas as at the time of this report is summarised in section 4.

Membership of the steering group:

Sir Lewis Ritchie (Chair)
Robert Kinloch, British Dental Association
Elspeth Weir, Community Pharmacy Scotland
Peter Carson, Optometry Scotland
Dr John Gillies, Royal College of General Practitioners
Dr Alan McDevitt, Scottish General Practitioners' Committee, British Medical Association
Clare Mayo, Royal College of Nursing
Dr Frances Elliot, Healthcare Improvement Scotland
Dr Andy Russell, NHS Tayside
Prof Fiona MacKenzie, NHS Forth Valley
Karen Murray, West Glasgow Community Health Partnership
Dr James Ferguson, Scottish Centre for Telehealth and Telecare
Dr Martin Wilson, NHS Highland
Marion McLeod, Scottish Practice Managers' Network
Charles Waddell, Patient Representative
Dr Anne Hendry, Scottish Government
Dr Gregor Smith, NHS Lanarkshire
Duncan Miller, NHS Lothian
Rose Marie Parr, NHS Education Scotland (NES)
Evelyn McPhail, Directors of Pharmacy


Frank Strang, Scottish Government
John Alvin, Scottish Government
Jessica McPherson, Scottish Government
Lee Doyle, NHS Lothian


Email: Jessica McPherson

Back to top