From 17 May:

  • Most of mainland Scotland (and islands not at Level 1) will move to Level 2
  • Orkney, Shetland, Na h-Eileanan Siar, all islands in Highland (except Skye) and the Argyll and Bute islands of Coll, Colonsay, Erraid, Gometra, Iona, Islay, Jura, Mull, Oronsay, Tiree and Ulva will move to Level 1
  • Moray and Glasgow will remain at Level 3 for a further period due to the number of COVID-19 cases - financial support will be made available to businesses in these areas
Check the level for your local area using the postcode tool.



Email: Covid19OutbreakManagement@gov.scot

First published: 11 May 2021 Last updated: 11 May 2021 -