Publication - Report

Raising planning fees: analysis of consultation responses

Published: 25 Apr 2017

An independent analysis of the consultation on raising planning fees.

27 page PDF

344.0 kB

27 page PDF

344.0 kB

Raising planning fees: analysis of consultation responses
Appendix 1 - Consultation Respondents

27 page PDF

344.0 kB

Appendix 1 - Consultation Respondents

The following organisations and individuals responded to the consultation and were willing for their responses to be made public.

Businesses & Developers - residential development

Angus Housing Association
Avant Homes
Barratt & David Wilson Homes East Scotland
Barratt Developments, Bellway Homes, Persimmon Homes and Taylor Wimpey
Barratt Homes & David Wilson Homes West Scotland
Barratt North Scotland
Barratt Scotland
CALA Group
Cruden Homes
Homes for Scotland
Keepmoat Group
McCarthy & Stone Retirement Lifestyle Ltd c/o The Planning Bureau
Persimmon Homes Limited
Persimmon Homes North Scotland
Stewart Milne Homes
Taylor Wimpey UK Ltd
Walker Group (Scotland) Ltd
West of Scotland Housing Association

Businesses & Developers - energy

ABO Wind UK Ltd
Community Windpower Ltd
EDF Energy
Falck Renewables Ltd
Green Cat Renewables Ltd
GreenPower (International) Ltd
Muirhall Energy Ltd
Natural Power on behalf of Fred. Olsen Renewables Ltd.
Scottish Renewables
Scottish Water
SSE Plc.

Businesses & Developers - other

Angle Park Sand & Gravel Co Ltd
ASDA stores limited
Banks Group
Breedon Northern Limited
Gladman Developments
Lovie Ltd
Tillicoultry Quarries

Business/developer membership organisations

Accessible Retail
Edinburgh Chamber of Commerce Property Developers Group
Federation of Master Builders
Mineral Products Association Scotland
Scottish Chambers of Commerce
Scottish Land & Estates
Scottish Property Federation

Planning authorities and other public sector bodies

Aberdeen City Council
Aberdeenshire Council
Angus Council
Argyll & Bute Council
City of Edinburgh Council
Clackmannanshire Council
Dumfries & Galloway Council
Dundee City Council
East Dunbartonshire Council
East Lothian council
East Renfrewshire Council
Falkirk Council
Fife Council
Glasgow City Council
Heads of Planning Scotland
Highland Council
Historic Environment Scotland
Inverclyde Council
Moray Council
North Ayrshire Council
North Lanarkshire Council
Perth & Kinross Council
Scottish Borders Council
South Lanarkshire Council
West Dunbartonshire Council
West Lothian Council

Professional firms and consultants

Burness Paull LLP
Dandara Limited
GVA Grimley Ltd.
Lippe Architects and Planners
London & Scottish Investments
Manse LLP
Mckenzie Pollock
Montagu Evens
Muir Smith Evans LLP
Savills ( UK) Limited
Strutt & Parker
Wallace Land Investments
Zander Planning Ltd

Professional bodies and academics

Chartered Institute for Archaeologists ( CIfA)
Royal Town Planning Institute ( RTPI) Scotland
The University of Glasgow

Third sector organisations

Ardross Community Council
Friends of Glasgow West
John Muir Trust
New Town & Broughton Community Council
RSPB Scotland


There were also responses from 28 individuals.


Email: Chief Planner

Phone: 0300 244 4000 – Central Enquiry Unit

The Scottish Government
St Andrew's House
Regent Road