Publication - Impact assessment

Best Start Grant: children's rights and wellbeing impact assessment

Published: 11 Sep 2018

This children's rights and wellbeing impact assessment (CRWIA) considers the potential effects of the Early Years Assistance (Best Start Grants) (Scotland) Regulations 2018 and how it impacts on children.

15 page PDF

224.7 kB

15 page PDF

224.7 kB

Contents
Best Start Grant: children's rights and wellbeing impact assessment
Footnotes

15 page PDF

224.7 kB

Footnotes

1. A new Future for Social Security Consultation https://consult.gov.scot/social-security/social-security-in-scotland/

2. Analysis of Social Security Consultation https://www.gov.scot/Resource/0051/00514351.pdf

3. Best Start Grant Reference Group https://beta.gov.scot/groups/best-start-grant-reference-group/

4. Early Years Assistance ( BSG) Illustrative Regulations and policy narrative /publications/early-years-assistance-best-start-grant-illustrative-regulations-policy-narrative

5. Best Start Grant – Visual Summary of Research Findings /publications/best-start-grant-visual-summary-research-findings

6. Early Years Assistance, Consultation on BSG Regulations /publications/early-years-assistance-consultation-best-start-grant-regulations

7. A Nation with Ambition https://www.gov.scot/Resource/0052/00524214.pdf

8. Tackling Child Poverty Delivery Plan https://beta.gov.scot/publications/child-chance-tackling-child-poverty-delivery-plan-2018-22/pages/1/

9. Child Poverty (Scotland) Act 2017 http://www.legislation.gov.uk/asp/2017/6/contents/enacted

10. The Social Security (Scotland) Act 2018 http://www.legislation.gov.uk/asp/2018/9/contents/enacted

11. Section 32 http://www.legislation.gov.uk/asp/2018/9/section/32/enacted

12. Schedule 6 http://www.legislation.gov.uk/asp/2018/9/schedule/6/enacted

13. What Kind of Scotland? https://www.childrensparliament.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/WhatKindofScotlandOnline2017.pdf

14. A Better Start in Life https://www.childrensparliament.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/BestStartGrantOnline2018.pdf

15. The Social Security (Scotland) Act 2018 http://www.legislation.gov.uk/asp/2018/9/contents/enacted

16. Pregnancy and Parenthood in Young People Strategy https://www.gov.scot/Publications/2016/03/5858

17. A New Future for Social Security Consultation /publications/new-future-social-security-consultation-social-security-scotland/1

18. The Social Security (Scotland) Act 2018 http://www.legislation.gov.uk/asp/2018/9/contents/enacted

19. Early Years Assistance, Consultation on BSG Regulations /publications/early-years-assistance-consultation-best-start-grant-regulations

20. The Social Security (Scotland) Act 2018 http://www.legislation.gov.uk/asp/2018/9/contents/enacted


Contact

Email: Alison Melville alison.melville@gov.scot