Publication - Advice and guidance

Organisations within the scope of the technology assurance framework: list

List of central government organisations that must coordinate projects with the Digital Assurance Team.

27 Jan 2020
Organisations within the scope of the technology assurance framework: list

Central government organisations

The technology assurance framework applies to the following central government organisations.

  • Accountant in Bankruptcy
  • Accounts Commission for Scotland
  • Additional Support Needs Tribunals for Scotland
  • Architecture and Design Scotland
  • Audit Scotland
  • Bòrd na Gàidhlig
  • Cairngorms National Park Authority
  • Caledonian Maritime Assets Ltd
  • Care Inspectorate
  • Children & Young Peoples Commissioner Scotland
  • Children's Hearings Scotland
  • Commissioner for Ethical Standards in Public Life in Scotland
  • Community Justice Scotland
  • Convener of School Closure Review Panels
  • Court of Lord Lyon
  • Creative Scotland
  • Crofting Commission
  • David MacBrayne Ltd
  • Disclosure Scotland
  • Drinking Water Quality Regulator
  • Education Scotland
  • First-tier Tax Tribunal for Scotland
  • Food Standards Scotland
  • Forestry and Land Scotland
  • Glasgow Prestwick Airport
  • Highlands and Islands Airports Ltd
  • Highlands and Islands Enterprise
  • Historic Environment Scotland
  • HM Chief Inspector of Prisons in Scotland
  • HM Chief Inspector of Prosecution in Scotland
  • HM Fire Service Inspectorate in Scotland
  • HM Inspector of Constabulary in Scotland
  • Independent Living Fund Scotland
  • Judicial Appointments Board for Scotland
  • Justices of the Peace Advisory Committee (6 bodies)
  • Lands Tribunal for Scotland
  • Local Government Boundary Commission for Scotland
  • Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park Authority
  • Mental Health Tribunal for Scotland
  • Mental Welfare Commission for Scotland
  • Mobility and Access Committee for Scotland
  • National Galleries of Scotland
  • National Library of Scotland
  • National Museums of Scotland
  • National Records of Scotland
  • Office of the Queens Printer for Scotland
  • Office of the Scottish Charity Regulator
  • Parole Board for Scotland
  • Police Investigations and Review Commissioner
  • Poverty and Inequality Commission
  • Private Rented Housing Panel / Homeowner Housing Panel
  • Quality Meat Scotland
  • Registers of Scotland
  • Revenue Scotland
  • Risk Management Authority
  • Royal Botanic Garden, Edinburgh
  • Scottish Advisory Committee on Distinction Awards
  • Scottish Agricultural Wages Board
  • Scottish Canals
  • Scottish Charity Appeals Panel
  • Scottish Children's Reporter Administration
  • Scottish Commission on Social Security
  • Scottish Courts and Tribunals Service
  • Scottish Criminal Cases Review Commission
  • Scottish Enterprise
  • Scottish Environment Protection Agency
  • Scottish Fire and Rescue Service
  • Scottish Fiscal Commission
  • Scottish Forestry
  • Scottish Funding Council
  • Scottish Futures Trust
  • Scottish Government
  • Scottish Housing Regulator
  • Scottish Human Rights Commission
  • Scottish Information Commissioner
  • Scottish Land Commission
  • Scottish Law Commission
  • Scottish Legal Aid Board
  • Scottish Legal Complaints Commission
  • Scottish Local Authorities Remuneration Committee
  • Scottish Natural Heritage
  • Scottish Police Authority
  • Scottish Prison Service
  • Scottish Public Pensions Agency
  • Scottish Public Services Ombudsman
  • Scottish Qualifications Authority
  • Scottish Road Works Commissioner
  • Scottish Social Services Council
  • Scottish Water
  • Skills Development Scotland
  • Sportscotland
  • Standards Commission for Scotland
  • Student Awards Agency for Scotland
  • The Crown Estate Scotland - Interim Management
  • Transport Scotland
  • Upper Tax Tribunal for Scotland
  • VisitScotland
  • Water Industry Commission for Scotland



Phone: 0131 244 7664