Local authority social work statistics (LASWS) criminal justice group


The LASWS Criminal Justice Group (LASWS:CJ) aims to ensure effective communication between Scottish local authorities and the Scottish Government with regard to the collection or monitoring of statistical information from local authority social work services departments.

The primary role of the LASWS:CJ Group is to discuss and agree any proposed changes to the annual data collection, and to discuss issues which are relevant to the gathering of criminal justice social work data.


Name Organisation Email address Phone Number
Ross Kennedy Aberdeen City Council RoKennedy@aberdeencity.gov.uk 01224 765025
Caroline Morrison Aberdeenshire Council caroline.morrison@aberdeenshire.gov.uk 01651 871561
Hilary Murphy Aberdeenshire Council hilary.murphy@aberdeenshire.gov.uk 01467 537798
David Witts Aberdeenshire Council David.Witts@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
Laura Stewart Angus Council stewartl3@angus.gov.uk 01241 871161
Kirsteen Larkin Argyll & Bute Council kirsteen.larkin@argyll-bute.gov.uk 01546 604583
Stuart Landels Clackmannanshire Council slandels@clacks.gov.uk 01259 452383
June Buchanan Clackmannanshire Council jbuchanan2@clacks.gov.uk
Rebecca Watson Dumfries & Galloway Council Rebecca.Watson@dumgal.gov.uk
Lillian Cringles Dumfries & Galloway Council Lillian.cringles@dumgal.gov.uk
Catherine Knipe Dumfries & Galloway Council catherine.knipe@dumgal.gov.uk 01387 273730
Andrew Westbrook Dumfries & Galloway Council Andrew.Westbrook@dumgal.gov.uk
Gail Guest Dumfries & Galloway Council gail.guest@dumgal.gov.uk
Karen Moir Dundee City Council karen.moir@dundeecity.gov.uk 01382 433021
Fiona McDonald East Ayrshire Council fiona.mcdonald@east-ayrshire.gov.uk 01563 503326
Lynn Young East Dunbartonshire Council lynn.young@eastdunbarton.gov.uk
Graham Bell East Lothian Council gbell@eastlothian.gov.uk 01620 827699
Shona Bell East Renfrewshire Council shona.bell@eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk 0141 577 8337
Erik Sutherland East Renfrewshire Council erik.sutherland@eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk 0141 577 3398
Emma Morgan City of Edinburgh Council Emma.Morgan@edinburgh.gov.uk
Michael Stewart Comhairle nan Eilean Siar michael.stewart@cne-siar.gov.uk
Alison Ross Comhairle nan Eilean Siar a.ross@cne-siar.gov.uk
Catherine Davis Comhairle nan Eilean Siar c.davis@cne-siar.gov.uk
Alesha Heery Comhairle nan Eilean Siar alesha.heery@cne-siar.gov.uk 
Ali Walls Falkirk Council Ali.Walls@falkirk.gov.uk 01324 508703 
Tracy Stewart Falkirk Council Tracy.Stewart@falkirk.gov.uk
Karen Ralph Fife Council Karen.Ralph@fife.gov.uk 03451 55 55 55 Ext 460429
Janet Hayes Glasgow City Council janet.hayes@ggc.scot.nhs.uk 0141 314 6243
Dianne McKendrick Glasgow City Council Dianne.McKendrick@glasgow.gov.uk  0141 276 5889
Amy MacDonald Highland Council amy.macdonald@highland.gov.uk
Shirley MacDonald Highland Council shirley.macdonald2@highland.gov.uk 01463 785101
Alan Baxter Inverclyde Council Alan.baxter@inverclyde.gov.uk 01475 715273  
Zoe Graham Midlothian Council Zoe.Graham@midlothian.gov.uk 0131 270 5617
Evelyn Smith Moray Council Evelyn.Smith@moray.gov.uk 01343 557202
Nicola Milne Moray Council nicola.milne@moray.gov.uk 01343 563661
David MacRitchie  North Ayrshire Council DMacRitchie@north-ayrshire.gov.uk 01294 317784
Fiona Sutherland North Ayrshire Council FSutherland@north-ayrshire.gov.uk 01294 475945
Alasdair MacDonald North Lanarkshire Council MacdonaldA@northlan.gov.uk 01698 332059
  Orkney Islands Council criminal.justice@orkney.gov.uk
Keith Bendall Orkney Islands Council keith.bendall@orkney.gov.uk   
Sharon-Ann Paget Orkney Islands Council sharon-ann.paget@orkney.gov.uk
Joyce Gray Orkney Islands Council Joyce.Gray@orkney.gov.uk 01856 873535 Ext 2660
Charlie Cranmer Perth & Kinross Council CCranmer@pkc.gov.uk 01738 472559
Lisa Fingland Renfrewshire Council lisa.fingland@renfrewshire.gov.uk
Vicky Wood Renfrewshire Council vicky.wood@renfrewshire.gov.uk 0141 618 6814
Jamie Gardyne Renfrewshire Council jamie.gardyne@renfrewshire.gov.uk
Gary Tait Scottish Borders Council gtait@scotborders.gov.uk
Julie Halcrow Shetland Islands Council julie.halcrow@shetland.gov.uk 01595 744446
Douglas Shearer Shetland Islands Council douglas.shearer@shetland.gov.uk 01595 743823 
Rachelle McCartney South Ayrshire Council Rachelle.McCartney@south-ayrshire.gov.uk 01292 289749
Megan Smith South Lanarkshire Council megan.smith@southlanarkshire.gov.uk
Ashleigh Peters South Lanarkshire Council ashleigh.peters@southlanarkshire.gov.uk
Colette Brown South Lanarkshire Council Colette.Brown@southlanarkshire.gov.uk 01698 453447
Lorna Young South Lanarkshire Council Lorna.Young2@southlanarkshire.gov.uk
Barry Anderson Stirling Council andersonb@stirling.gov.uk 01786 233513
Gillian Johnston Stirling Council johnstong20s@stirling.gov.uk 01786 233517
Michael Grassom Stirling Council grassomm@stirling.gov.uk
Anne Carey West Dunbartonshire Council anne.carey@west-dunbarton.gov.uk
Laura Smith West Dunbartonshire Council Laura.Smith@west-dunbarton.gov.uk
Wendy Duguid West Lothian Council Wendy.Duguid@westlothian.gov.uk 01506 284774
Harry Cameron West Lothian Council harry.cameron@westlothian.gov.uk
Jennifer McKinnon West Lothian Council jennifer.mckinnon@westlothian.gov.uk 01506 280999
Alan Fleming Scottish Government alan.fleming@gov.scot 0131 244 7768
Liz Martin Scottish Government liz.martin@gov.scot 0131 244 2931