European Structural and Investment Funds: Joint Programme Monitoring Committee (JPMC)


The JPMC monitors the performance of the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF) and European Social Fund (ESF) programmes against specific milestones and targets, and continually assesses the Funds' contribution to the strategic aims of the EU's growth strategy, EU2020 .

The committee is responsible for ensuring any EU-funded activity contributes to equality and sustainability, and can recommend changes to the Operational Programmes where required.

It will meet every six months between 2014 and 2020.

Papers from meetings prior to 2016 are available in the archive.


  • Liz Ditchburn – Chair – Scottish Government
  • Pete Carlyle - Secretary - Scottish Government
  • Mary Mcallan - Scottish Government
  • David Anderson – Scottish Government
  • Graham Black - Scottish Government
  • Alastair Mitchell - Scottish Government
  • Elinor Mitchell - Scottish Government
  • Ian Davidson - Scottish Government
  • Alistair Buchan – Scottish Islands Local Authorities
  • Bertie Armstrong – Scottish Fishermans' Federation
  • Carroll Buxton – Highlands and Islands Enterprise
  • Damien Yeates – Skills Development Scotland
  • Grahame Smith – Scottish Trades Union Congress
  • Iain Scott – Scottish Enterprise
  • John Kemp - Scottish Funding Council
  • Liz Cameron – Scottish Chamber of Commerce
  • Martin Sime - Scottish Council for Voluntary Organisations
  • Neil Ritch - Big Lottery Fund
  • Pamela Smith - Scottish Local Authorities Economic Development
  • Mark Bevan - Scottish Council for Development and Industry
  • Sarah Jane Laing – Scottish Land and Estates
  • Scott Landsburgh – Scottish Salmon Producers Organisation
  • Scott Walker – National Farmers Union Scotland
  • Thomas Glen - SOLACE
  • Vicki Swales – Scottish Environmental Link
  • Stuart Black – Highland Council, Head of Planning