Investment Planning and Prioritisation Group


The Investment Planning and Prioritisation Group (IPPG) ensures that the water industry is delivering on the objectives we set.

We both chair and operate the IPPG. The group meets four times per year and operates at a strategic level.

View the IPPG's:


  • Jon Rathjen, Deputy Director, Scottish Government
  • Barry Greig, Team Leader, Scottish Government
  • Ruby Keddie, Policy Officer, Scottish Government
  • Sue Petch, Drinking Water Quality Regulator (DWQR)
  • Douglas Millican, Chief Executive, Scottish Water
  • Simon Parsons, Director of Strategic Customer Service Planning, Scottish Water
  • Mark Dickson, Director of Capital Investment, Scottish Water
  • Tom Harvie-Clark, General Manager of Strategy and Economic Regulation, Scottish Water
  • Jennifer Leonard, Unit Manager - Quality and Standards, SEPA
  • Ian Buchanan, Chief Officer, SEPA
  • Alan Sutherland, Chief Executive, Water Industry Commission for Scotland (WICS)
  • Ian Tait, Director of Investment and Hydro Nation, WICS
  • Gail Walker, Water Policy Team Manager, Citizens Advice Scotland (CAS)
  • Niki Maclean, Director, Scottish Public Services Ombudsman (SPSO)