Financial Services Advisory Board (FiSAB)


The Financial Services Advisory Board (FiSAB) was formed in 2005 to:

  • advise Scottish Ministers on matters relating to the financial services industry
  • foster collaboration and communication between the Scottish Government, its agencies, other public sector bodies and the industry
  • maintain and enhance the business environment for the financial services industry in Scotland

View the FiSAB terms of reference.



  • Rt Hon Nicola Sturgeon MSP, First Minister of Scotland (Chair)
  • Fiona Hylsop, Cabinet Secretary for Economy, Fair Work and Culture 
  • Kate Forbes MSP, Cabinet Secretary for Finance
  • Philip Grant, SFE Chair (industry co-chair)
  • Graeme Jones, SFE 
  • Sue Dawe, EY
  • Agnes Tolmie, Unite The Union
  • Catherine Burnet, KPMG
  • Malcolm Buchanan, Royal Bank of  Scotland
  • Christine O’Neill, Brodies
  • David Skinn, Aviva
  • Damien Yeates, Skills Development Scotland
  • Linda Hannah, Scottish Enterprise
  • David Macmillan, Prudential
  • David Ferguson, Nucleus
  • Colin Stewart, Citi
  • Scott Stewart, Barclays
  • Helen Page, Virgin Money
  • Gerry Mallon, Tesco Bank
  • Maggie Craig, Financial Conduct Authority
  • Stephen Ingledew, FinTech Scotland
  • Barry Connolly, Royal Bank of Scotland
  • Professor Peter Mathieson, The University of Edinburgh 
  • Geoff Aberdein, Aberdeen asset Management
  • Eilidh Mactaggart, Chief Executive Officer, Scottish National Investment Bank
  • Andy Curran, Group Director Scotland, Phoenix Group