TREÒIR - VOAR - VIRR_Gaelic and English Medium Primary Schools and Departments on Islands



CnES (21) - 38 equivalent

Lewis Sgoil a' Bhac/ Back Bearnaraigh/Bernera Breascleit/Breasclete Lacasdail/Laxdale Lìonel/Lionel Pairc Sgoil an Rubha/Point Sgoil an Rubha/Point Sgoil an Taobh Siar/SaTS Sgoil nan Loch/Lochs BS Shiaboist/Shawbost BS Steòrnabhagh/Stornoway PS BS Thunga/Tong Uig/ Uig

Harris Sgoil an t-Òib/Leverburgh Sir E Scott/ Sir E Scott

Uist Sgoil Uibhist a Tuath/ Sgoil Uibhist a Tuath Sgoile Bhaile a Mhanaich/ Balivanich PS BS Dhalabroig /Daliburgh Sgoil an lochdair/ lochdar PS

Barra Sgoil Bhàgh a' Chaisteil/Castlebay PS Eoligarry

Notes:

Text in **bold** denotes = GME, classes need to be provided separately 113 schools offered opportunity 136 year groups equivalent when GME considered – and some larger town schools will have more than 1 class per year group

A' Ghàidhealtachd (17) – 22 equiv or 20 if Small Isles combine | Highland

Skye & Raasay BS An Àth-Leathann, Broadford BS Ghàidhlig Phort Rìgh BS Shlèite, Sleat BS Chille Mhoire/Kilmuir Carbost PS Dùn Bheagain/Dunvegan PS Edinbane PS Elgol, Broadford Knockbreck, Waternish Kyleakin Macdiarmaid PS Portree Raasay BS Stafain/Staffin

Small Isles* Muck (5 pupils) Eigg (6 pupils) Rum (5 pupils)

Earra-Ghàideal is Bòid (22), 23 equivalent | Argyll & Bute

Coll Arinagour PS

Ìle Keills PS, Port Askaig **BS Bhogha Mhòr** /Bowmore PS Port Charlotte PS Port Ellen PS

Muile **BS Bhuneasain** /Bunessan PS Dervaig PS Lochdonhead PS Ulva PS **BS an t-Sàilein** /Salen PS (temporary residence) Tobermory High (3-18)

Colonsay Kilchattan PS

Easdale & Seil Easdale PS

Bute North Bute PS, Port Banatyne Rothesay PS (Joint Campus) St Andrew's PS, Rothesay

Tiree Tiree PS

Gigha Gigha PS

lona Iona PS

Jura Small Isles PS

Lismore Lismore PS

An Arcaibh (17) | Orkney

Mainland Dounby Community School, Dounby Evie Community School, Evie Firth Primary School, Finstown Glaitness Primary School, Kirkwall* Orphir Community School, Orphir Papdale Primary School, Orphir St Andrew's Primary School, Toab Stenness Community School, Stenness Stromness Primary School, Stromness

Burray Burray PS

Hoy North Walls Community School, Lyness

South Ronaldsay Hope Primary School, St Margaret's Hope

Eday Eday PS

Papa Westray Papa Westray Community School, Orkney

North Ronaldsay North Ronaldsay Primary School

Shapinsay Shapinsay Primary School, Orkney

Sanday Sanday Community School

Stronsay Stronsay Junior High School

Westray Westray Junior High School

Rousay Rousay Primary School, Rousay

Sealtainn (28) | Shetland

Mainland Bell's Brae Primary School, Lerwick Cunningsburgh Primary School, Cunningsburgh **Dunrossness Primary School, Dunrossness** Happyhansel Primary School, Walls Lunnasting Primary School, Vidlin Mossbank Primary School, Mossbank Nesting Primary School, Skellister Ollaberry Primary School, Ollaberry Sandness Primary School, Sandness Scalloway Primary School, Scalloway Skeld Primary School, Skeld Sound Primary School, Sound Tingwall Primary School, Tingwall Urafirth Primary School, Heylor Whiteness Primary School, Whiteness North Roe Primary School, North Roe Aith Junior High School Sandwick Junior High School Brae High School

Yell Burravoe Primary School, Yell Cullivoe Primary School, Cullivoe Mid Yell Junior High School

Unst Baltasound Junior High School, Baltasound

Fetlar Fetlar Primary School, Fetlar

Burra (connected to Mainland) Hamnavoe Primary School, Hamnavoe

Fair Isle Fair Isle Primary School, Fair Isle

Whalsay Whalsay Primary School, Whalsay

Foula Foula Primary School, Foula Àir a Tuath (8) | North Ayrshire Arran Brodick PS, Isle of Arran Corrie PS, Isle of Arran Kilmory PS, Isle of Arran Lamlash PS, Isle of Arran Pirnmill PS, Brodick, Isle of Arran Shiskine PS, Brodick, Isle of Arran Whiting Bay PS, Brodick, Isle of Arran

Cumbrae Cumbrae PS, Isle of Cumbrae



© Crown copyright 2021

OGL

This publication is licensed under the terms of the Open Government Licence v3.0 except where otherwise stated. To view this licence, visit **nationalarchives.gov.uk/doc/open-government-licence/version/3** or write to the Information Policy Team, The National Archives, Kew, London TW9 4DU, or email: **psi@nationalarchives.gsi.gov.uk**.

Where we have identified any third party copyright information you will need to obtain permission from the copyright holders concerned.

This publication is available at www.gov.scot

Any enquiries regarding this publication should be sent to us at

The Scottish Government St Andrew's House Edinburgh EH1 3DG

ISBN: 978-1-80201-430-3 (web only)

Published by The Scottish Government, September 2021

Produced for The Scottish Government by APS Group Scotland, 21 Tennant Street, Edinburgh EH6 5NA PPDAS947566 (09/21)

www.gov.scot