We are testing a new beta website for gov.scot go to new site

What Region?

RPAC Regions and Local Authority Boundaries

You can find the region your Local Authorities lies within in the table below.

For business activities or management likely to come under more than one RPAC region.

Local Authority

RPAC Region

Argyll & Bute Council


North Ayrshire Council

South Ayrshire Council

East Ayrshire Council


Scottish Borders Council


South Lanarkshire Council

North Lanarkshire Council

East Renfrewshire Council

Glasgow City Council

Inverclyde Council

Renfrewshire Council

East Dunbartonshire Council

West Dunbartonshire Council

Clyde Valley

Dumfries & Galloway Council

Dumfries & Galloway

Fife Council

Clackmannanshire Council

Stirling Council

East Lothian Council

Midlothian Council

Edinburgh City Council

West Lothian Council

Falkirk Council


Moray Council

Aberdeenshire Council

Aberdeen City Council


Highland Council


(Comhairle nan Eilean Siar) Western Isles Council

Outer Hebrides

Orkney Islands Council

Shetland Islands Council

Northern Isles

Angus Council

Perth & Kinross Council

Dundee City Council


Back to map of regions