We are testing a new beta website for gov.scot go to new site

International Lifelong Learning Network


Stakeholder Group

The International Lifelong Learning Network is a group of the main education stakeholders for international further and higher education and is designed to promote collaboration and information sharing on a Scotland-wide basis.


Updates on recent work from member organisations can be found here:

July 2017

March 2017

December 2016

October 2016

July 2016

Core membership includes:

  • British Council Scotland (BCS)
  • Colleges Scotland (CS)
  • Education Scotland
  • National Union of Students Scotland (NUS)
  • Quality Assurance Agency Scotland (QAA)
  • Royal Society of Edinburgh (RSE)
  • Scottish Development International (SDI)
  • Scottish Funding Council (SFC)
  • Scottish Government (SG)
  • SPARQS (student partnerships in quality Scotland)
  • Scottish Qualifications Authority (SQA)
  • Student Awards Agency for Scotland (SAAS)
  • Universities Scotland (US)
  • UK Council for International Student Affairs (UKCISA)
  • Scottish Credit and Qualifications Scotland (SCQF)

back to top