Publication - Impact assessment

Job Start Payment: Fairer Scotland Duty summary

Fairer Scotland Duty summary for Job Start Payment - The Scotland Act 1998 (Transfer of Functions to the Scottish Ministers etc.) Order 2020.

9 page PDF

294.4 kB

9 page PDF

294.4 kB

Contents
Job Start Payment: Fairer Scotland Duty summary
Footnotes

9 page PDF

294.4 kB

Footnotes

1. Fairer Scotland Action Plan - https://www.gov.scot/publications/fairer-scotland-action-plan/

2. Tackling Child Poverty Delivery Plan - https://www.gov.scot/publications/child-chance-tackling-child-poverty-delivery-plan-2018-22/

3. Fair Start Scotland - https://www.startscotland.scot/fair-start-scotland

4. Carer Review - https://www.carereview.scot/

5. Annual Population Survey, Office for National Statistics (ONS), Oct '18-Sep '19. Available at: https://www2.gov.scot/Topics/Statistics/Browse/Labour-Market/Publications/youngpeoplelabmark.

6. Annual Participation Measure for 16-19 year olds in Scotland 2019, Skills Development Scotland, Aug 2019. Available at: https://www.skillsdevelopmentscotland.co.uk/media/45904/2019_annual-participation-measure-report.pdf

7. LSE: Youth Employment produces multiple scarring effects - http://blogs.lse.ac.uk/politicsandpolicy/multiple-scarring-effects-of-youth-unemployment/.

8. Young People Living Independently - https://assets.publishing.service.gov.uk/government/uploads/system/uploads/attachment_data/file/709732/ssac-occasional-paper-20-young-people-living-independently.pdf

9. Analysis of written responses to the consultation on social security in Scotland - https://www.gov.scot/publications/analysis-written-responses-consultation-social-security-scotland/

10. Scottish Government's Response to the consultation - https://www.gov.scot/binaries/content/documents/govscot/publications/factsheet/2017/02/social-security-scottish-government-response/documents/sg-response-social-security-consultation-pdf/sg-response-social-security-consultation-pdf/govscot%3Adocument/SG%2Bresponse%2Bto%2Bthe%2Bsocial%2Bsecurity%2Bconsultation.pdf

11. Consultation on Job Grant, Scottish Government 2019 - https://www.gov.scot/publications/consultation-job-grant/pages/17/.

12. Job Grant: Analysis of Consultation Responses, Scottish Government 2019 - https://www.gov.scot/publications/job-grant-analysis-consultation-responses/.

13. Scottish Government response to Job Grant consultation - https://www.gov.scot/publications/scottish-government-response-consultation-job-grant/pages/4/

14. Scottish Government News release 21 April 2020 - https://www.gov.scot/news/additional-110-000-universal-credit-claims-since-coronavirus-outbreak/

15. ONS - https://www.ons.gov.uk/peoplepopulationandcommunity/healthandsocialcare/conditionsanddiseases/bulletins/coronavirustheukeconomyandsocietyfasterindicators/2july2020

16. Evaluating the Policy Impact of Devolved Benefits - https://www.gov.scot/publications/evaluating-policy-impact-devolved-benefits/


Contact

Email: socsecjobstartpayment@gov.scot