We are testing a new beta website for gov.scot go to new site

SHEP No 1: The Historic Environment- Consultation Responses

Official Print Publication DateJuly 2006
Website Publication DateJuly 28, 2006


    SHEP 1 summary analysis

    A total of 46 responses were received to this consultation 43 of which are published and 3 unpublished. The consultation period was from 31 March until 23 June 2006 .

    R.D Cramond

    Caroline Wickham Jones

    Alan McKinney - Scottish Stone Liaison Group

    John Rennilson- The Highland Council

    Edwina Proudfoot- St Andrews Heritage Services

    Kate Clark - Heritage Lottery Fund

    GC Russell - Renfrewshire Council

    Gary Knox- Dundee City Council

    Terrence Levinthal- Scottish Civic Trust

    Sarah J Spiers - Royal Institute of Chartered Surveyors Scotland

    P J G Ransom- Heritage Railway Association

    Karl Doroszenko - East Ayrshire Council

    Paull & Williamson, Solicitors

    Robert Orr- South Ayrshire Council

    Alistair M Speedie - Dumfries & Galloway Council

    Ian Williamson - Comhairle Nan Eilean Siar

    Eila MacQueen - Council for Scottish Archaeology

    Douglas A Speirs- Fife Council

    Ian Shepherd - Association of Local Government Archaeological Officers

    Jenny Carlie - Argyll and Bute Council

    Mrs J.S Wilson - The Scottish Churches Committee

    Veronica Burbridge- The Royal Town Planning Institute for Scotland

    David Lynn - Developing Opportunities for Archaeology

    Mr G Roger - Clackmannanshire Council

    Vicky Cairns - The National Trust For Scotland

    Earl of Southesk - Historic Houses Association for Scotland

    Alison Allighan - Garden History Society in Scotland

    Charles Bruce - Scottish Lime Centre

    Elaine McCall - Scottish Environmental Protection Agency

    Steve Marshall - West Dunbartonshire Council

    Gill Chitty - The Archaeology Forum

    Peter Hinton - Institute Of Field Archaeologists

    Tracey Peedle - Loch Lomond & The Trossachs National Park

    Elaine McCall- Scottish Natural Heritage

    Michael McGlynn - South Lanarkshire Council

    Liz Burns - Historic Environment Advisory Council for Scotland

    Lindsay Noble - North Lanarkshire Council

    Jack Perry - Scottish Enterprise

    Connie Leith - The Ferryhill Heritage Society

    Jane Jackson - Edinburgh World Heritage

    Walter R Simpson - The Association for the Protection of Rural Scotland

    Brian H Watt - Aberdeenshire Council

    Built Environment Forum Scotland

    Andy-Millar-Scottish Borders Council

    Alison McCandlish- Institute of Historic Building Conservation

    Falkirk Council