We are testing a new beta website for gov.scot go to new site

Senior Management

Marine Scotland senior management

Marine Scotland Board

The Marine Scotland Board, which meets bi-monthly, includes all Marine Scotland Deputy Directors and two non-Executive members:

  • Mike Palmer (Chair): Interin Director of Marine Scotland
  • Alastair Mitchell: Acting Head of Performance, Aquaculture & Recreational Fisheries
  • Colin Moffat: Head of Marine Scotland Science
  • David Palmer: Acting Head of Marine Policy & Planning
  • Allan Gibb: Head of Sea Fisheries
  • Cephas Ralph: Head of Compliance
  • Andrew Thin (Non-Executive Director): Chairman of Scottish Canals
  • Selina Stead (Non-Executive Director): Professor of Marine Governance and Environmental Science, Newcastle University