We are testing a new beta website for gov.scot go to new site

ceredire

This content is not being updated. You can find the latest Scottish Government communities content on https://beta.gov.scot

Contacts

If you are interested in making an asset transfer request, you should contact the relevant authority that owns or leases the land or building. This page provides links to websites and contact emails for you to use.

The lists will be updated as we gather more details from relevant authorities.

Local Authorities 

Aberdeen City Council

Stephen Booth, Asset Management Manager

stbooth@aberdeencity.gov.uk

www.aberdeencity.gov.uk/home/home.asp
Aberdeenshire Council

Margaret-Jane Cardno, Area Manager

margaret-jane.cardno@aberdeenshire.gov.uk
www.aberdeenshire.gov.uk/communities-and-events/community-asset-transfer
Angus Council

Bev Gibb, Communities Manager

GibbBJ@angus.gov.uk
www.angus.gov.uk/downloads/file/1392/community_asset_transfer_policy
Argyll & Bute Council asset-transfer@argyll-bute.gov.uk

www.argyll-bute.gov.uk/asset-transfer

City of Edinburgh Council

Craig Lamont, Senior Surveyor

craig.lamont@edinburgh.gov.uk
www.edinburgh.gov.uk
Clackmannanshire Council

George Adamson, Sales Officer

GAdamson@clacks.gov.uk

www.clacksweb.org.uk

 

Comhairle nan Eilean Siar

Robert MacLennan, Asset Manager

rmaclennan@cne-siar.gov.uk

www.cne-siar.gov.uk
Dumfries and Galloway Council

Jamie Ferguson, Community Development and Empowerment Manager

Jamie.Ferguson@dumgal.gov.uk
www.dumgal.gov.uk
Dundee City Council

Carole Jenkins

carole.jenkins@dundeecity.gov.uk
www.dundeecity.gov.uk/communities/assettransfer
East Ayrshire Council

Angela Graham, Senior Estates Surveyor

Angela.Graham@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
www.east-ayrshire.gov.uk
East Dunbartonshire

Graeme Lynn, Team Leader Corporate Assets

AssetTransfer@eastdunbarton.gov.uk

www.eastdunbarton.gov.uk
East Lothian Council

Liz McLean, Service Manager – Strategic Asset and Capital Plan

lmclean@eastlothian.gov.uk

www.eastlothian.gov.uk
East Renfrewshire Council

Stuart Free, Principal Officer, Asset Management

Stuart.free@eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk
www.eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk
Falkirk Council property@falkirk.gov.uk www.falkirk.gov.uk
Fife Council

Zahida Ramzan, Policy Co-Ordinator

zahida.ramzan@fife.gov.uk

www.fifedirect.org.uk/topics/index.cfm?fuseaction=page.display&p2sid=7BFDB8ED-9F3D-C005-785F7B0CE02F4F39&themeid=98A56687-9A34-4494-A43C-68E07CCAE64E

Glasgow City Council communityassettransfer@glasgow.gov.uk www.glasgow.gov.uk
Highland Council

Pablo Mascarenhas, Community and Democratic Engagement

cat@highland.gov.uk
www.highland.gov.uk/cat
Inverclyde Council

property@inverclyde.gov.uk

www.inverclyde.gov.uk
Midlothian Council

Garry Sheret, Head of Property and Facilities Management

garry.sheret@midlothian.gov.uk

www.midlothian.gov.uk

Moray Council

Andrew Gray, Asset Management Coordinator

Andrew.Gray@moray.gcsx.gov.uk
www.moray.gov.uk/cat  
North Ayrshire Council

Audrey Sutton, Head of Connected Communities

asutton@north-ayrshire.gov.uk
www.north-ayrshire.gov.uk/Home.aspx
North Lanarkshire Council

Yvonne McBride, Business Services Team Leader

McBrideY@northlan.gov.uk
www.northlanarkshire.gov.uk/community-asset-transfer
Orkney Islands Council

Hayley Green, Head of Buildings and Facilities, Corporate Services

hayley.green@orkney.gov.uk
www.orkney.gov.uk
Perth & Kinross Council

Keith McNamara, Head of Community Planning

KDMcNamara@pkc.gov.uk
www.pkc.gov.uk
Renfrewshire Council

Stuart Graham, Partnership Planning and Development Manager

stuart.graham@renfrewshire.gov.uk
www.renfrewshire.gov.uk
Scottish Borders Council communityengagement@scotborders.gov.uk www.scotborders.gov.uk/downloads/download/574/asset_transfer
Shetland Islands Council communityplanning&dev@shetland.gov.uk www.shetland.gov.uk/community_planning_dev
South Ayrshire Council

Douglas Gillies, Head of Property and Risk

Donald.gillies@south-ayrshire.gov.uk
www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk
South Lanarkshire Council

John McCafferty, Development Officer

john.mccafferty@southlanarkshire.gov.uk
www.southlanarkshire.gov.uk
Stirling Council

Christina Cox

coxc@stirling.gov.uk
www.stirling.gov.uk
West Dunbratonshire Council

Stuart Gibson, Assets Co-ordinator

stuart.gibson@west-dunbarton.gov.uk
www.west-dunbarton.gov.uk
West Lothian Council

Scott Hughes, Commercial Property Surveyor

scott.hughes@westlothian.gov.uk
www.westlothian.gov.uk/article/4429/Community-Asset-Transfer

NHS Boards

Golden Jubilee Foundation

Julie Carter, Director of Finance

julie.carter@gjnh.scot.nhs.uk

www.goldenjubileefoundation.org

NHS Education for Scotland

Donald Cameron, Director of Planning and Corporate Resources

donald.cameron@nes.scot.nhs.uk

www.nes.scot.nhs.uk

NHS Forth Valley

Tom Steele, Director of Estates and Facilities

Tom.Steele@nhs.net

www.nhsforthvalley.com

NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde

Gordon Love, Senior Property Manager

Asset.TransferRequest@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

www.nhsggc.org.uk

NHS Highland

Eric Green, Head of Estates

Eric.green@nhs.net

www.nhshighland.scot.nhs.uk

NHS Lanarkshire

John Kellighan, Property Services Manager

John.Kellighan@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk

www.nhslanarkshire.org.uk/Pages/default.aspx

NHS Lothian Iain Graham, Director of Capital Planning and Projects

www.nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

NHS National Services Scotland

John Fox Davies

john.fox-davies@nhs.net

www.nhsnss.org

NHS Orkney

Hazel Robertson, Director of Finance

hazelrobertson2@nhs.net

www.ohb.scot.nhs.uk

NHS Shetland

Lawson Bisset, Head of Estates

Lawson.bisset@nhs.net

www.shb.scot.nhs.uk

NHS Western Isles

Douglas MacKenzie, Head of Estates

douglasmackenzie@nhs.net

www.wihb.scot.nhs.uk

Scottish Ambulance Service

Melanie Barnes

melanie.barnes1@nhs.net

www.scottishambulance.com

State Hospitals Board for Scotland

Robin McNaught, Director of Planning and Performance

robin.mcnaught@nhs.net

www.tsh.scot.nhs.uk

Further Education Colleges

Ayrshire College

Donna Vallance, Vice Principal College Estates and New Campus Development

donna.vallance@ayrshire.ac.uk

www.ayrshire.gov.uk

Borders College

Pete Smith

psmit@borderscollege.ac.uk

www.borderscollege.ac.uk

Dumfries and Galloway College

Helen Pedley, Director

PedleyH@dumgal.ac.uk

www.dumgal.ac.uk/dumgalportal

Dundee and Angus College

Catriona Blake,Vice Principal of Corporate Services

c.blake@dundeeandangus.ac.uk

www.dundeeandangus.ac.uk

Edinburgh College

Annettee Bruton, Principal

annette.bruton@edinburghcollege.ac.uk

www.edinburghcollege.ac.uk

 

Fife College

Hugh Hall, Principal

davidneilson@fife.ac.uk.

www.fife.ac.uk/Pages/default.aspx

Forth Valley College

Claire Shiels

claire.shiels@forthvalley.ac.uk

www.forthvalley.ac.uk

Glasgow Clyde College

Janet Thomson, Vice Principal Operations

jthomson@glasgowclyde.ac.uk

www.glasgowclyde.ac.uk

Glasgow Kelvin College

James Gow, Vice Principal - Finance and Coporate services

jgow@glasgowkelvin.ac.uk

www.glasgowkelvin.ac.uk

Inverness College

Diane Rawlinson

diane.rawlinson.ic@uhi.ac.uk

www.inverness.uhi.ac.uk

Lews Castle College

Iain Macmillan, Chief Executive

iain.macmillan@uhi.ac.uk

www.lews.uhi.ac.uk

New College Lanarkshire

 

Iain Clark

Vice Principal, Resources

iain.clark@nclan.ac.uk

www.nclanarkshire.ac.uk

North East Scotland College

Roddy Scott, Vice Principal Finance

r.scott@nescol.ac.uk

www.abcol.ac.uk

North Highland College

Rhoddy Ferrier, Director of Finance and Estates

Roddy.ferrier@uhi.ac.uk

www.northhighland.uhi.ac.uk

Perth College

Jackie Mackenzie, Vice Principal Finance and Estates

jackie.mackenzie.perth@uhi.ac.uk

www.perth.uhi.ac.uk

West College Scotland

Peter Thorne, Head of Estates

Peter.Thorne@wcs.ac.uk

www.westcollegescotland.ac.uk

West Lothian College

Joanna Paterson, Secretary of the Boards of Governors

jpaterson@west-lothian.ac.uk

www.west-lothian.ac.uk

Other public bodies

Bodies marked with an asterisk have no or very little land or buildings, usually only their office, which may be owned, leased or shared with another body.

Crofting Commission*

info@crofting.scotland.gsi.gov.uk

www.crofting.scotland.gov.uk

Highlands and Islands Enterprise

Sandra Holmes, Community Development Manager

sandra.holmes@hient.co.uk

www.hie.co.uk

Highlands and Islands Transport Partnership*

Ranald Robertson

info@hitrans.org.uk

www.hitrans.org.uk

Historic Environment Scotland

Chief Executive’s Office

chiefexecutive@hes.scot

www.historicenvironment.scot

Loch Lomonds and Trossachs National Park Authority

communityempowerment@lochlomond-trossachs.org

www.lochlomond-trossachs.org

North East of Scotland Transport Partnership (nestrans)*

Derick Murray, Director

DerickMurray@nestrans.org.uk

www.nestrans.org.uk/home.html

Police Scotland

Head of Estates

EstatesDalmarnockHelpdesk@scotland.pnn.police.uk

www.scotland.police.uk

Scottish Canals

Nicola Christie, Head of Legal Services

 Nicola.Christie@scottishcanals.co.uk

www.scottishcanals.co.uk

Scottish Courts and Tribunals Service

Juan Ignacio Gonzalez Tejero, Estate Manager

jgonzaleztejero@scotcourts.pnn.gov.uk

www.scotcourts.gov.uk

Scottish Enterprise

Jackie Edwards, Principal Solicitor

jackie.edwards@scotent.co.uk  

www.scottish-enterprise.com

Scottish Fire and Rescue Service

Russell Munn

Russell.Munn@firescotland.gov.uk

www.firescotland.gov.uk

Scottish Ministers AssetTransferGuidance@gov.scot  

Scottish Natural Heritage

John Kerr

john.kerr@snh.gov.uk

www.snh.gov.uk

Scottish Water

 

Archie Macgregor

archie.macgregor@scottishwater.co.uk

www.scottishwater.co.uk

SEPA

Grant Stewart, Facilities Unit Manager

grant.stewart@sepa.org.uk

www.sepa.org.uk

South East of Scotland Transport Partnership (SEStran)*

Angela Chambers

Business Manager

angela.chambers@sestran.gov.uk

www.sestran.gov.uk

South West of Scotland Transport Partnership (SWesttrans)*

Douglas Kickpatrick, Lead Officer for SWestrans

douglas.kirkpatrick@dumgal.gov.uk

www.swestrans.org.uk

Tayside and Central Scotland Transport Partnership (Tactran)*

Eric Guthrie, Partnership Director

ericguthrie@tactran.gov.uk

www.tactran.gov.uk