We are testing a new beta website for gov.scot go to new site

Firearms - report a weapon

airguns campaign tell which gun is realIf you are worried about a firearm the following options are open to you:

 
Crimestoppers

Crimestoppers is an independent charity helping to find criminals and help solve crimes.

Although some people think that airguns are not regulated, in reality there are a lot of controls over possession and use of these potentially dangerous weapons. If you are worried about incidents in your area, you can report these to the authorities, anonymously if you wish. There are several ways you can do this.

They have a confidential phone number, 0800 555 111, that people can call to pass on information about crime; alternatively people can send information anonymously via Crimestoppers. Callers don't have to give their name or any personal information and calls cannot be traced.

"Tell us what you know, not who you are."

 

Contact the Police

You can contact your local police firearms licensing department to report any incident in your area.
In an emergency situation, dial 999.

Aberdeen Firearms & Explosives Licensing:   

01224 306 270 

Firearmslicensingaberdeen@scotland.pnn.police.uk

Stirling Firearms & Explosives Licensing

01259 727 668

Firearmslicensingstirling@scotland.pnn.police.uk  

Dundee Firearms & Explosives Licensing

01382 596 859

Firearmslicensingdundee@scotland.pnn.police.uk

Edinburgh Firearms & Explosives Licensing

0131 311 32978/8

Firearmslicensingedinburgh@scotland.pnn.police.uk

Glasgow Firearms & Explosives Licensing

0141 532 2486

Firearmslicensingglasgow@scotland.pnn.police.uk

Inverness Firearms & Explosives Licensing

01463 720 484

Firearmslicensinginverness@scotland.pnn.police.uk

Fife Firearms & Explosives Licensing

01592 418 424

Firearmslicensingglenrothes@scotland.pnn.police.uk

Dumfries & Galloway Firearms & Explosives Licensing

0845 600 5701

Firearmslicensingdumfries@scotland.pnn.police.uk