We are testing a new beta website for gov.scot go to new site

Content notice

Content notice

The content on these pages is not being updated. Up-to-date information can be found at http://beta.gov.scot/. The new site is a work in progress and we need your feedback.

int dev redirect

This content is no longer being updated. You can find the latest content on international development on https://beta.gov.scot/.

Useful Links

Links

Scotland and Malawi Key Contacts

Scotland Malawi Partnership http://www.scotland-malawipartnership.org/

Network of International Development Organisations in Scotland (NIDOS) http://www.nidos.org.uk/

Scottish Malawi Foundation www.scottishmalawifoundation.org

The Hunter Foundation http://www.thehunterfoundation.co.uk/

Scottish Malawi Network http://www.malawi-update.org/

David Livingstone Centre http://www.nts.org.uk/web/site/home/hospitality/properties/SouthWest/David_Livingstone_Centre.asp?NavPage=1532&NavId=2304

International Development Education Association of Scotland (IDEAS) http://www.ideas-forum.org.uk/

Education, Arts, Media and Culture

British Council - Scotland http://www.britishcouncil.org/scotland.htm

British Council - Malawi http://www.britishcouncil.org/malawi.htm

Learning and Teaching Scotland http://www.ltscotland.org.uk/index.asp

Visiting Arts http://www.visitingarts.org.uk/

World News Network http://www.malawi.com/

The Nation http://www.nationmalawi.com/section.asp?sectionID=2

The Daily Times http://www.dailytimes.bppmw.com/

Visiting Malawi

Malawi Tourism Association http://www.malawi-tourism-association.org.mw/

Malawi Tourism Marketing Consortium http://www.malawitourism.com/

Air Malawi http://www.airmalawi.com/

Government

Government of Malawi http://www.malawi.gov.mw/

British High Commission Malawi

http://www.britishhighcommission.gov.uk/servlet/Front?pagename=OpenMarket/Xcelerate/ShowPage&c=Page&cid=1107292201518

Department for International Development (DfID) http://www.dfid.gov.uk/

Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO) http://www.fco.gov.uk

International Volunteering

Voluntary Service Overseas (VSO) http://www.vso.org.uk/

Challenges Worldwide http://www.challengesworldwide.com/

Fair Trade

Scottish Fair Trade Forum http://www.scottishfairtradeforum.org.uk/

Fairtrade Foundation http://www.fairtrade.org.uk/

Fairtrade Labelling Organizations International http://www.fairtrade.net/

International Fair Trade Association http://www.ifat.org/

Wales Fair Trade Forum http://www.gwe.nu/fairtrade/

Please email internationaldevelopment@scotland.gsi.gov.uk if you would like to add your organisation to this list.