We are testing a new beta website for gov.scot go to new site

List of Membership

Representative Sector


Member name


Head of Health Protection Scottish Government

Gareth Brown


Inspector of Crematoria

Robert Swanson QPM

Inspector of Funeral Directors

Natalie McKail

Cremation Representative Organisations

Institute of Cemetery and Crematorium Management (ICCM)

Bill Stanley

Federation of Burial and Cremation Authorities (FBCA)

Brendan Day

Burial Authority Representative Organisations

Federation of Burial and Cremation Authorities (FBCA)

Ian Kearns

Local Authority and Private Burial and Cremation Representative Group

Scottish Bereavement Benchmarking Group (SBBG)

David MacColl

Funeral Director Representatives

National Association of Funeral Directors (NAFD)

John Williamson

Society of Allied and Independent Funeral Directors (SAIF)

Jim Brodie

Local Authority Representative

Society of Local Authority Chief Executives (SOLACE)

Pippa Milne

Private Crematorium & Cemeteries Association of Private Crematoria & Cemeteries (APCC) David Baxter

Bereavement Organisation

Sands Lothians

Nicola Welsh


NHS Education for Scotland

Helene Marshall

Heads of Midwifery

Aileen Lawrie

Parent Representative


Willie Reid

UK Administrations

Ministry of Justice, England and Wales

Glen Palmer

Faith Group Representatives

Interfaith Scotland

Trishna Singh

Scottish Government

Senior Medical Officer

Dr Mini Mishra

Legislation Team Leader

Cheryl Paris

Supporting Official

Katrina McNeill

Supporting Official

Ewan Walker