We are testing a new beta website for gov.scot go to new site


Infant Cremation Commission
c/o 3E St Andrews House
Regent Road


Commission Membership

Chair of the Infant Cremation Commission: The Rt Hon Lord Bonomy

Secretariat provided by: Scottish Government

Name Role / Organisation Representing
John Birrell NHS Bereavement Coordinators and Scottish Grief and Bereavement Hub NHS Bereavement Coordinators
James Blackburn Head of Funerals at Scotmid Co-operative Funeral Directors National Association of Funeral Directors
Gareth Brown Head of Blood, Organ Donation and Sexual Health, Scottish Government Scottish Government observer
Ian Kearns Team Leader, Burial Grounds/Registrars, Inverclyde Council Local Authority
Helena McLaren Miscarriage Association Bereaved Parents
Ann McMurray SANDS UK Bereaved Parents
Dr Mini Mishra Senior Medical Officer, Scottish Government Scottish Government observer
Tim Morris Chief Executive of Institute of Cemetery and  Crematoria Management Cremation authorities (corporate arm) and Crematoria staff (professional arm)
Gillian Morton Head of Midwifery, NHS Forth Valley NHS Boards
Rick Powell Secretary  & Executive Officer of Federation of Burial and Cremation Authorities Cremation Authorities
Garrick Smythe Convention of Scottish Local Authorities (COSLA) COSLA
Gavin Stevenson Chief Executive, Dumfries and Galloway Council Local Authority