We are testing a new beta website for gov.scot go to new site


This content is not being updated. Get the latest information on Scottish Government action to support land reform from https://beta.gov.scot


Contact us

For further information please contact

Dave Thomson

0131 244 9435 

Steering Group

The steering group is responsible for monitoring progress, providing advice and assistance to workstream leads and ensuring that the required outputs are high quality and delivered on time.

The members are:

Stephen Pathirana, Head of Land and Tenancy Reform Unit, Scottish Government (Chair)

Dr Sarah Skerratt, Head of Land Economy, Environment and Society (LEES) Research Group & Director: Rural Policy Centre, Scotland’s Rural College (Worksteam 1 lead)

Ian Cooke, Director, Development Trusts Association Scotland (Workstream 2 lead)

Alan Laidlaw, Portfolio Manager, Crown Estate (Workstream 3 lead)

Peter Peacock, Policy Director, Community Land Scotland (Workstream 4 lead)

Sarah-Jane Laing, Director of Policy and Parliamentary Affairs, Scottish Land & Estates

Rachael McCormack, Strengthening Communities Director, Highlands & Islands Enterprise

Bob Frost, Community Development Policy Advisor, Forestry Commission Scotland