We are testing a new beta website for gov.scot go to new site

Programme Board

The Programme Board provides the leadership and co-ordination between the workstreams (also known as Change Themes). It ensures connections are made across Change Themes and monitors progress against plans.

Aileen McKechnie, Director, Advanced Learning and Science in the Scottish Government, will act as Senior Responsible Officer leading the DYW implementation programme, and chairing a programme board to which lead officials will be accountable for progress.


  • Aileen McKechnie - Chair (Scottish Government, Director of Advanced Learning and Science)
  • Linda McKay (ex-Principal, Forth Valley College; Wood Commissioner)
  • Christine Pollock (ex-Director of Education North Lanarkshire, Wood Commissioner)
  • Fiona Robertson (Scottish Government, Director of Learning)
  • Mhairi Harrington (Principal, West Lothian College)
  • Terry Lanagan (ADES Executive Officer)
  • Angela McCusker (Chair of Dundee and Angus College)

  • Maria Walker  (ADES)

  • Pamela Smith (Falkirk Council's Employment and Training Manager)
  • John Stewart (HR Director SSE)
  • Mike Callaghan (COSLA)