We are testing a new beta website for gov.scot go to new site

Developing the Young Workforce National Group

The National Invest in Young People Group provides expert guidance from industry, local government, the college sector and trade unions to oversee the establishment of a network of regional employer-led groups, a key recommendation of Education Working for All! The DYW regional groups will improve links between education and work and increase opportunities for young people in Scotland.

The National Group is chaired by Rob Woodward.

  • Rob Woodward (CE, STV) - Chair
  • Sue Bruce (CE, City of Edinburgh Council; Wood Commissioner)
  • Grahame Smith (STUC General Secretary; Skills Development Scotland and Scottish Enterprise Board; Wood Commissioner)
  • Sylvia Halkerston (Former HR Director, Macphie of Glenbervie; Scottish Funding Council/Skills Development Scotland Joint Skills Committee; Wood Commissioner)
  • Liz Cameron (CE, Scottish Chambers of Commerce)
  • Colin Borland (Head of External Affairs Scotland, Federation of Small Businesses)
  • John Stewart (Director of HR, Scottish and Southern Energy)
  • Heather Dunk (Principal, Ayrshire College)
  • Graeme Waddell (Skills Development Scotland Board, ex. Rolls Royce, Chair of Energen Biogas)
  • Elma Murray (Chief Executive, North Ayrshire Council)