We are testing a new beta website for gov.scot go to new site

Content updates

This content is no longer being updated.

Find out more about the Teacher Panel on the beta.gov.scot site.

Teacher Panel

Teacher Panel

The Scottish Government's Education Delivery Plan announced the establishment of a panel of teachers to discuss key developments in Scottish education and to assess proposals for reducing workload in schools.  The panel meets on a quarterly basis and is made up of the below members.  Minutes of the meetings can be found here.  

  • Annette Beaton, Headteacher, Crieff Primary School, Crieff.

  • Clare Bryden, Class Teacher (English), Oban High School, Oban.

  • Catrìona Chaimbeul, Depute Headteacher, Glasgow Gaelic School, Glasgow.

  • James Cook, Depute Headteacher, Crown Primary School, Inverness. 

  • Deborah Davidson, Joint Headteacher, Duloch Primary School and Calaiswood Special School, Dunfermline.

  • Lynn Doyle, Class Teacher, Holy Trinity Primary, Kirkintilloch.

  • Scott Duncan, Principal Teacher (Social Subjects, Acting), The Waid Academy, Anstruther. 

  • Jenny Kerr, Class Teacher, Craigdhu Primary School, Milngavie.

  • Gerry Lyons, Headteacher, St Andrew’s Secondary School, Glasgow. 

  • Sabrina McCready, Depute Head Teacher, Inverclyde Academy, Greenock.  

  • John Reilly, Headteacher, Holy Cross High School, Hamilton.

  • Stephen Ross, Headteacher, Craigroyston Community High School, Edinburgh. 

  • Gareth Surgey, Class Teacher (Design and Technology) Queen Anne High School, Dunfermline.

  • Andrew Travis, Headteacher, Meldrum Academy, Inverurie.

  • Ellen Turnbull, Headteacher, Our Lady and St Joseph’s Primary School, Coatbridge. 

  • Pauline Walker, Headteacher, Royal High School, Edinburgh.