We are testing a new beta website for gov.scot go to new site

Health and Wellbeing in Schools - Steering Group - Members

Steering Group Members




Mike McCabe


Kay Barton

Deputy Director Public Health and Health Improvement Directorate

Scottish Government

Michael BrownPartnership Facilitator, Ayrshire and Arran
Royal College of Nursing (Staffside representative)

Jane Cantrell

Programme Director

NHS Education for Scotland

Kathryn Chisholm

Policy Officer (Early Education and Childcare)

Scottish Government

Sean Coady

Lead System Manager - Nursing


NHS Grampian

Sandy Corlett

Assistant Director, Children and Family Services

Children 1st Scotland

Gill Cottrell

Primary Care and Community Manager,

Howden Health Centre

NHS Lothian

Sina Currie

School Nurse Co-ordinator/ Public Health Nurse (Schools)

NHS Ayrshire and Arran

Liz Denny

Project Officer,

Nursing Workforce

Scottish Government

Richard DonaldActing Head of Educational Support ServicesMoray Council
John FroggattDeputy Director, Child and Maternal Health DivisionScottish Government
Margo FyfeCAMHS Nurse Advisor, Primary and Community Care DirectorateScottish Government
Dr Jenny GlenCommunity Child Health Dept, Edenhall HospitalRoyal College of Paediatrics and Child Health
Dr Dayeel GohCommunity Child Health Dept, Edenhall HospitalRoyal College of Paediatrics and Child Health

Glynis Gordon

Lead Nurse, Clackmannanshire CHP

NHS Forth Valley

Elizabeth GrayPaediatric Physiotherapy Team LeaderNHS Grampian
Kaye HillsHealth and Wellbeing Support Officer - EducationClackmannanshire Council
Bridget HunterLead Officer for NursingUNISON Scotland

Anne Lee

Programme Manager for Education

NHS Health Scotland

Theresa McLean

Lead Nurse

Stirling Community Health Partnership

NHS Forth Valley

Fiona McManus

HM Inspector

HM Inspectorate of Education

Fiona McQueen

Executive Nurse Director

NHS Ayrshire and Arran

Clare Mayo

Policy Advisor

Royal College of Nursing

Caroline Mearns

Project Officer (Child Health)

NHS Education for Scotland

Pat Morrison

Head of Branch, Curriculum Division

Scottish Government

Lynne Porteous

Partnership Development Manager, Children and Families

City of Edinburgh Council

David Purdie

Senior Policy Manager, Workforce Development

Scottish Government

Daniel RobertsonConvenor, Health CommiteeScottish Youth Parliament

Nicola Robinson

Partnership Working Development Officer (Allied Health Professional)

Scottish Government

Alan RossHead of Children's ServicesEast Lothian Council (Representing Association of Directors of Social Work)

Fiona Taylor

Quality Improvement Officer, Education, Culture and Lifelong Learning

South Ayrshire Council

Sharon White

Professional Officer

School and Public Health Nurses Association

Professor Elizabeth WilsonNurse Director

NHS Tayside

(Representative of Review of Nursing in the Community Programme Board)

Helen YewdallPublic Health Practitioner, Health Improvement Team, West Lothian CHCPNHS Lothian

In attendance

Dorothy Gair

Project Officer (Health and Wellbeing in Schools)

Scottish Government

John Qureshi

Administrative Officer

Scottish Government

Jane Walker

Nursing Officer

Scottish Government