We are testing a new beta website for gov.scot go to new site

Content notice

Content notice

The content on these pages is not being updated. Up-to-date information can be found at http://beta.gov.scot/. The new site is a work in progress and we need your feedback.


This content is not being updated. Get up-to-date information on what the Scottish Government is doing to support Scotland's financial and business services industry from https://beta.gov.scot.

FiSAB Membership


Rt Hon Nicola Sturgeon MSP, First Minister of Scotland (Chair)

John Swinney, MSP, Cabinet Secretary for Finance, Employment and Sustainable Growth

Fergus Ewing, MSP, Minister for Energy, Enterprise and Tourism

Sir Ewan Brown, SFE Chair (industry Deputy Chair)

Mary Alexander - Unite the Union

Catherine Burnet - KPMG

Christine O'Neill - Brodies

Ian Ferguson - Aviva

Anne Richards - Aberdeen Asset Management

Philip Grant - Lloyds Banking Group

Benny Higgins - Tesco Bank

Jim Lindsay - Formely of Airdrie Savings Bank, representing FiSAB Skills Group

Malcolm Buchanan - Royal Bank of Scotland

Angus Macpherson - E S Noble and Company

Barry Muir - State Street

Barry O'Dwyer - Standard Life

Jayne-Anne Gadhia - Virgin Money

Fiona McBain - Scottish Friendly

John Mason - Scottish Government

Lena Wilson - Scottish Enterprise

FiSAB Secretariat 2016