We are testing a new beta website for gov.scot go to new site


The content on these pages is not being updated. Get up-to-date information on Scottish Government support for the food and drink industry from https://beta.gov.scot

Fraserburgh Taskforce - Members

  • Paul Wheelhouse MSP, Minister for Business, Innovation and Energy

  • Cllr Richard Thomson, Joint Leader, Aberdeenshire Council

  • Roddy Matheson, Aberdeenshire Council

  • Frank Strang, Scottish Government

  • Margaret Sutor, Scottish Government/PACE

  • Derek McCrindle, Scottish Enterprise

  • Peter Denheen, Scottish Enterprise

  • Donna Fordyce, Scottish Enterprise

  • Marion Beattie, Skills Development Scotland

  • David Oxley, Highlands & Islands Enterprise

  • Pete Ward, Young's Seafood

  • Dominic Kerrigan, Young’s Seafood

  • Angie Millet, JobCentre Plus

  • Kate Cummin, USDAW

  • Alex Moonan, USDAW

  • Frankie Christie, USDAW

  • Alex Johnstone MSP, North East Scotland

  • Lewis Macdonald MSP, North East Scotland

  • Stewart Stevenson MSP, Banffshire & Buchan Coast

  • Cllr Peter Argyle, Aboyne, Upper Deeside & Donside

  • Eilidh Whiteford MP, Banff & Buchan

  • Allan Crockart, Scottish Seafood Association

  • Bill Mckenzie, Scottish Seafood Association

  • Michael Clark, Scottish Pelagic Processors Association

  • Bertie Armstrong, Scottish Fishermen’s Federation

  • Scott Landsburgh, Scottish Salmon Producers’ Organisation

  • Graham Young, Scotland Food and Drink

  • Neil Cowie, North East Scotland College

  • Andrew Ironside, Fraserburgh Harbour Commissioners

  • Patrick Machray, ONE Food,drink & Agriculture

  • James Bream, Aberdeen & Grampian Chamber of Commerce