We are testing a new beta website for gov.scot go to new site


This content is not being updated. Get up-to-date information on Scottish Government regeneration policy from https://beta.gov.scot

Town Centre Review – External Advisory Group (EAG) Membership


Sector Member
Chair Malcolm Fraser, Malcolm Fraser Architects
Financial Philip Milne, Head of Regeneration Advisory, Ernst and Young
Transport Eric Guthrie, Partnership Director, Tactran Daisy Narayanan, Sustrans
Commercial property Alasdair Morrison, GVA
Retail Fiona Moriarty, Scottish Retail Consortium
Scottish Chambers of Commerce Tom Johnston, Head of Retail at Colliers International
Small Business Susan Love, Federation of Small Businesses
Planning Fraser Carlin, Heads of Planning Scotland, Renfrewshire Council; Nick Wright, Royal Town Planning Institute
Urban Design and Innovation Diarmaid Lawlor, Architecture and Design Scotland
Social Enterprise Jane Wood, Scottish Business in the Community
Town Centre Safety and night time economy Mandy Haeburn-Little, Scottish Business Resilience Centre Ltd
Town Centre Management Andy Kennedy, ATCM (Association of Town and City Centre Management)
Culture and Leisure Robert Livingston, Director, Hi-Arts; Caroline Docherty, Partnership Manager, Creative Scotland
Tourism Industry Eddie Brogan, Tourism Director, Scottish Enterprise
Community led regeneration Maggie Broadley, Director, Craft Town Scotland; Andy Milne, SURF
Academic / research Professor Leigh Sparks, Stirling University
Enterprise / entrepreneurs Iain Scott, 1001 Enterprising Scots
Local authorities

Thomas Glen, SLAED