We are testing a new beta website for gov.scot go to new site

Scottish Sea Fisheries Statistics 2016


Annex 5: Districts and ports in Scotland

Districts and ports in Scotland

Districts and ports in Scotland

Districts are administrative areas which encompass a length of coastline including several ports within their area of responsibility. A key of the districts and their associated ports follows on the next page.

Districts are shown in bold with their associated ports listed below.

Aberdeen (FO*) Campbeltown (FO*) Lochinver (FO*) Scrabster (FO*)
Aberdeen Ardrishaig Culkein/Drumbeg Dunbeath
Arbroath Arran Kylesku Helmsdale
Catterline Bruichladdich Lochinver John O'Groats
Gourdon Bute Keiss
Johnshaven Campbeltown Mallaig (FO*) Lybster
Montrose Carradale Ardnamurchan Portskerra
Stonehaven Colonsay Arisaig Scrabster
Crinan Corpach Wick
Anstruther (FO*) Gigha Glenuig
Anstruther Islay Mallaig Shetland
Burntisland Jura Salen Central Mainland
Crail Port Askaig Lerwick (FO*)
Methil & Leven Port Ellen Oban (FO*) Northmavine
Pittenweem Tarbert Coll S Mainland & Fair Isle
St Andrews Tayinloan Fort William Scalloway
St Monans Tayvallich Loch Buie (Mull) Skerries
West Loch Tarbert Loch Scridain (Mull) West Mainland
Ayr (FO*) Luing Whalsay
Annan Eyemouth (FO*) Oban Yell, Fetlar & Unst
Ayr Burnmouth Tiree
Ballantrae Cove Tobermory (Mull) Stornoway (FO*)
Cumbraes Dunbar Barra
Drummore Eyemouth Orkney Benbecula
Dunure Granton Hoy Bernera (Lewis)
Girvan North Berwick Kirkwall (FO*) Berneray (N Uist)
Kirkcudbright Port Seton Rousay Grimsay
Largs & Greenock St Abbs S Ronaldsay Lochs
Maidens Sanday North Harris
Portpatrick Fraserburgh (FO*) Stromness North Uist
Stranraer Fraserburgh Stronsay Portnaguran & Ness
Troon & Saltcoats Gardenstown Tingwall Scalpay
Whithorn Macduff Westray South Harris
Pennan South Uist & Eriskay
Buckie (FO*) Portsoy Peterhead (FO*) Stornoway
Buckie Rosehearty Boddam
Burghead Sandhaven & Pitullie Peterhead Ullapool (FO*)
Findochty Whitehills Port Errol Achiltibuie
Hopeman Aultbea
Lossiemouth Kinlochbervie (FO*) Portree (FO*) Avoch
Portknockie Eriboll Bracadale Brora
Kinlochbervie Broadford Gairloch
Scourie Dunvegan Invergordon
Kyle Inverness
Portree Portmahomack
Sleat Ullapool

* FO demarks the location of fishery offices, the administration base for each district.