We are testing a new beta website for gov.scot go to new site

Self-directed support: A National Strategy for Scotland


Annex 3: Members of the Reference group

Aberdeen City Council

Pete Richmond

Age Concern Scotland

Douglas McLellan

Alzheimer Scotland - Action on Dementia

Kate Fearnley

Association of Directors of Social Work

Margaret Petherbridge

Janice Toner

Borders Council

Susan Henderson


Sam Sinclair

Capability Scotland

Kathleen Donnelly

Carers Team (Scottish Government)

Moira Oliphant

City of Edinburgh Council

Jack Blaik

Community Care Providers Scotland

Annie Gunner Logan


Cllr Tim Brett

Duncan Mackay

DP Caledonia

Raymond Strachan

Dumfries and Galloway Council

Judith Proctor

ENABLE Scotland

Norman Dunning

Henry Simmons

Glasgow Centre for Inclusive Living

Maureen McPeak

Glasgow City Council

Ann Marie Monaghan

Margaret Wheatley

Highland Council

John King

Improving Delivery

Catherine Rainey

In Control

Keith Etherington

Independent Living Team (Scottish Government)

Margaret Allison

Joint Improvements Team Association

Alex Davidson

Joint Outcomes Team (Scottish Government)

Chris Bruce

Key Housing Association

Malcolm Matheson

Richmond Fellowship

Austen Smyth

Scottish Care at Home

Peter Millar

Gloria McLoughlin

Scottish Commission for the Regulation of Care

Heather Dall

Scottish Consortium for Learning Disability

Lisa Curtice

Self-Directed Support Team ( SG)

Bette Francis

Thistle Foundation

Diana Paton