We are testing a new beta website for gov.scot go to new site

Delivering for Remote and Rural Healthcare: The Final Report of the Remote and Rural Workstream


Appendix 1 Membership of Remote and Rural Steering Group

Dr Roger Gibbins, Co-Chair R&R Steering Group / Chief Executive, NHS Highland

Mr Paul Martin, Co-Chair R&R Steering Group/Chief Nursing Officer, Scottish Government

Dr Eric Baijal, Director of Public Health and Policy, NHS Highland / NoSPHN Lead Clinician

Mr Michael Bews, Director of Guidance & Standards, NHSQIS

Mr George Brechin, Chief Executive, NHS Fife / Chair, SEAT

Miss Susan Finlay, Scottish Partnership Forum / Council Member, Royal College of Nursing (until May 2007)

Dr Denise Coia, Secretary, Academy of Medical Royal Colleges and Faculties of Scotland ( AMRoC) (until December 2006)

Mr Brian Dornan, Head of Strategy and Planning Team, Scottish Government

Mrs Myra Duncan, Director of Regional Planning, SEAT

Mr Derek Feeley, Director of Healthcare Policy & Strategy, Scottish Government

Mrs Fiona Grant, Remote and Rural Project Manager, NoSPG

Dr Stephen Hearns, A&E Consultant, NHS Argyll & Clyde / Clinical Lead, Emergency Medical Retrieval Service Sub-Group

Dr Annie Ingram, Director of Regional Planning & Workforce Development, NoSPG

Ms Heather Knox, Director of Regional Planning, WoSPG

Miss Sandra Laurenson, Chief Executive, NHS Shetland / Chair, NoSPG

Mr Adrian Lucas, Chief Executive, SAS / Ms Shirley Rogers, Director of Human Resources, SAS (until Sept 2007)

Ms Mary MacLeod, Professional Head of Podiatry, NHS Highland (until May 2007)

Mr John McGuigan, Chief Executive, NHS 24 (until April 2007) / Dr George Crooks, Chief Executive, NHS 24

Mr Paul Martin, Chief Nursing Officer, Scottish Government

Mr Dick Manson, Chief Executive, NHS Western Isles / Lead, Rural General Hospital sub-group (until August 2006)

Miss Fiona Mackenzie, Chief Executive, NHS Forth Valley / Chair, WoSPG

Prof. Gillian Needham, Regional Development Director, NES / Lead, Rural Education Steering Group

Mr Michael Pearson, Head of Service Change, NHS Borders / SEAT

Dr Gordon Peterkin, Associate Medical Director, NHS Grampian / Clinical Lead National Tele-medicine project

Dr Ken Proctor, Associate Medical Director, NHS Highland / Chair, Northern territories Group

Ms Michaela Rodger, Training Pathways Project Manager, AMRoC

Mr John Ross, Chair, NHS Dumfries & Galloway

Prof. Andrew Sim, Medical Director, NHS Western Isles / Clinical Lead, Rural General Hospitals Sub-group

Mrs Elinor Smith, Director of Nursing, NHS Grampian

Prof. Sir Graham Teasdale, President, AMRoC (until Dec 2006); replaced by Prof. Neil Douglas

Mr Malcolm Wright, Chief Executive, NES / Mr Mike Watson, Medical Director, NES