We are testing a new beta website for gov.scot go to new site

Content notice

Content notice

The content on these pages is not being updated. Up-to-date information can be found at http://beta.gov.scot/. The new site is a work in progress and we need your feedback.

Strategic Board

St Andrews House

The Scottish Government's Strategic Board - the civil service 'top table' for the organisation - consists of the Permanent Secretary, Leslie Evans (Chair), the six Director-Generals (DGs) within the core Government, the Chief Scientific Advisor, the Chief Economic Advisor, the Chief Executive of the Crown Office and Procurator Fiscal Service (COPFS), together with three Non Executive Directors.

The Role of Strategic Board

Provision of advice, challenge, support and assurance to the Permanent Secretary on the delivery of the Government’s strategy and on readiness to address future challenges, with a focus on:

  • Performance and Outcomes

  • People and Capability

  • Finance and Risk

  • Organisational efficiency

Strategic Board