Archived websites

The Scottish Government has commissioned and operated a range of websites over the years as additions to the main corporate site.

Many of these sites have their own individual web addresses.  Much of the information they contain remains relevant in policy areas, but the need for it to occupy a live presence on the internet is no longer required.

Therefore, in order to progressively rationalise our overall web presence and save on hosting costs, a number of sites have been archived and more will follow.

Archiving means the content remains accessible but will no longer be changed or updated.

Archived Websites

Website Date archived Archive link
The Holyrood Inquiry April 2015 Web archive for holyroodinquiry.org
The Crofting Inquiry April 2015 Web archive for croftinginquiry.org
The Cultural Commission April 2015 Web archive for culturalcommission.org
The Fingerprint Inquiry April 2015 Web archive for thefingerprintinquiryscotland.org.uk
Clearing The Air Scotland - marketing campaign April 2015 Web archive for clearingtheairscotland.com
Domestic Abuse - marketing campaign April 2015 Web archive for domesticabuse.co.uk
Do Science - marketing campaign April 2015 Web archive for doscience.org
Eat Well Scotland - marketing campaign April 2015 Web archive for eatwellscotland.org
Just Ask Scotland - marketing campaign April 2015 Web archive for justaskscotland.org
National Carestandards - NHS Scotland care services April 2015 Web archive for nationalcarestandards.org
Protecting Vulnerable Groups Scheme - info site April 2015 Web archive for pvgschemescotland.org
See the Person - marketing campaign April 2015 Web archive for seetheperson.info

Note: Archive links go to The Wayback Machine internet archive (https://archive.org) or to the UK Web Archive (www.webarchive.org.uk) - we do not guarantee that all content has been archived correctly. Full copies of these sites have been archived for the public record by The National Library of Scotland and are available to view at the library.